Tags

, , , ,

It’s a full-on holiday overload here in my house. We’ve been watching Christmas song videos on youtube this morning and have a full list of specials and movies set up on the TV over the next couple of days. Here are just a few of the programs we’ll be watching:

  • The Cabbage Patch Kids First Christmas
  • A Chipmunk Christmas
  • Deck the Halls
  • Christmas with the Kranks
  • Scooby Doo Christmas

A couple of these are favorites from when I was a kid and I’m looking forward to seeing them again. This is especially true for the Cabbage Patch kids special. Haven’t seen that since I was a little kid! Brings back some fun memories (bonus points to anyone who can identify the toy I’m holding here):

There was a prompt not long ago for NaBloPoMo talking about things you wish you still had. One of those is the “Very Special Christmas” tapes we used to have that benefitted the Special Olympics. There were some great songs on those collection. Until I get em again, I will have to content myself with listening to songs on youtube and the CDs I do have now. Here’s a great version of one of my favorites by Kelly Clarkson:

What are some of yours? Got any favorite holiday memories? Comment back and let’s talk about it… til next time!

