Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Let Us In Nashville

I’ll be editing this post a little later with some of my favorite covers as soon as the day calms down a little bit. I wanted to make sure, though, that I posted to remind you that I have been allowed to give away a free copy of the CD so please comment below for your chance to win. You can find a little more info about the CD on the “Contests” tab above. Good luck!!! I’ll be picking a winner at random on January 1st- you have until 5 PM Eastern time that day to comment 🙂

As promised, here are some of my favorite songs from “Let Us In Nashville” in no special order…

  • Chuck Wicks “No More Lonely Nights”
  • Sarah Darling “BlackBird”
  • Nikki Shannon Fernandez “I Saw Her Standing There”
  • SteelMagnolia “Maybe I’m Amazed”
  • Phil Vassar “Lady Madonna”

I think the thing I liked the most about the songs (and pretty much the whole CD) was that they really stayed true to the original songs while letting each singers unique voice shine. I don’t mind when people try and “make it their own” (I think my enjoyment of LeAnn’s Lady and Gentlemen can attest to that) but I think there is definitely something to be said for keeping it simple and staying true to what made the songs great to start with. I definitely would recommend this CD to anyone out there who enjoys the Music of Paul McCartney and The Beatles as well as country fans who want to support a great cause.

Do you have Let Us In? What are your favorites? If not, are you planning to get it? Comment back and let’s talk about it! See you next time!

