Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

So, yesterday was a total wash as I ended up with a virus on my computer while fighting a cold at the same time. I did, however, get to check out the latest ep of Desperate Housewives and am working on a post for it. For now, I wanted to share these…

First of all, I was browsing the Pulse Music Board forums and came across this story talking about a TLC movie! It’s going to be a bio pic made by VH1 and I am definitely looking forward to it. They are one of my favorite groups of all time and I was very upset about Left Eye passing. I am especially glad that the surviving members are on board with the project. It’ll be interesting to see how certain events are handled. Here is one of my favorite TLC songs and videos…

TLC isn’t the only musical act about to start work on a movie. Metallica has also announced a new 3D project that should be out in 2013. Unlike the TLC project, this one is going to be heading to a theater near you. The article  says there aren’t too many details available right now, but I’m excited to see what they come up with. I personally really love their music and James’ writing.

Finally… I know this isn’t related to music, but it’s a movie I’ve been waiting for. The 24 movie, based on the FOX series, is officially a go! According to this, they are going to start filming this spring. I’ve been wondering what was going to happen with this- the movie has been getting talked about since the show ended.

So what do you all think? Are you excited about any of these projects? Is there something else going on this year you’re excited for? Comment back and let’s chat about it! See ya next time! Til then, why not drop by my website or photo blog for more.

