Tags

, , , ,

As promised, here is one of Jessica’s Poems. If you’d like to check out more of her work, you can find her books on Amazon or head on over to her site/blog.

Re-Creation

{Dreaming in Darkness} COPYRIGHT © 2011 by Jessica Kristie {Excerpt appears courtesy of Winter Goose Publishing}

The seeds of my forever
get pushed down,
six feet under.
Knowing what you know,
and running to prevent the fall.

Speak to me,
because I don’t know what to say.
Fold me in two –
or twist me back.
To whatever end,
that will make you love me.

Melt me down to fit the curve inside your arm.
Mold me to be the vision,
your core wants to see.
Bleed me to run,
in the direction of your river.

We can’t be broken,
I won’t let the unknown win.
We can be stronger in the shadows resistance,
because without even knowing,

you have delivered me.

We can recreate,
breaking through bondage’s gate.
Meet me at the waters,
where I kneel in your name.

I cannot remain frozen in failures victory.
I survive past naked calls from empty pasts.
Because we are paved in the same way,
and burdened from the same hand.

I can stretch further.

Singing past your whispers
That beg me for less water.
I refuse to let this truth wither.

I love like a Tsunami,
and I am asking you to stay.

