Tags

,

I thought I would give a little bit of a personal update today on a couple things going on. Today, I joined a new group on Goodreads and ended up meeting some cool people while gaining fans for my Goodreads author page. Looking forward to seeing where that leads me as I prepare to release my NaNo novel!

On the writing front, we had a meeting today of the Writers Club where there was a spirited debate on the merits of social networking vs. traditional marketing. I am firmly on the social networking bandwagon. While I don’t have a problem with getting professional help on that front, I do think that social networking is a world that can’t be ignored. The debate finally died down and we started reading our stories for the March edition of The Portal. Everyone seemed to enjoy mine so I’m excited  to find out what people think when it comes out.

Finally, I got some cool news on the writer’s club front that I’m looking forward to sharing real soon through my social networks and website. For now, see y’all tomorrow with thoughts on this week’s episode of The Voice.

