Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m back once again with some highlights from the latest episode of the voice. Let’s get right down to it shall we? (By the way… the site seems to have changed the video format slightly and even with a good connection, I’m experiencing choppy video so be forewarned)

First one mentioned on the site I’d like to talk about is Monique Benabou, who ended up on Team Christina. She did an awesome version of Kelly Clarkson’s “Mr. Know It All”. I’m looking forward to seeing what Christina can do with her.

http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1386172

Next on the video list is Mathai, who got everyone but Christina to turn around. She performed Adele’s “Rumor Has It” and did an excellent job. I especially loved the high notes. She ultimately chose to go with Team Adam.

http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1386173

Another great performer last week was Nicolle Galyon, who sang Kenny Chesney’s “You Save Me”. I think what was most interesting about her was the fact she plays piano. I’m a huge Phil Vasser fan, so I think it’d be great to see another piano player in Country. Her voice has lots of soul along with the twang and I’m excited to see how far she can go with Team Adam.

http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1386175

I was happy to see Cee Lo add Jamie Lono to his team after a great version of a Johnnie Cash classic. I was surprised by him because his voice was much more gritty and rough than I was expecting when he came onstage. Let’s see if Cee Loo can keep him from going back behind the sandwich counter….

http://www.nbc.com/assets/video/widget/widget.html?vid=1386298

There were some other great performers last week including one that sounded so much like the original artists, at least one of the judges thought it was a joke. If you want to see who that was and some other great artists, check out the site here. See y’all next time and feel free to comment below with your thoughts on performers and anything else to do with The Voice.

