Tags

, , , , , , , ,

If you haven’t seen by now, I have decided to participate in the A to Z Blogging Challenge. Each day will be about something featuring a particular letter. Most people pick a theme for their month and I decided to use my childhood for material. Today’s post is brought to you by the letter….

Blast From the Past

C is for Concerts. For a few year during my childhood I was able to go to several concerts by my favorites. They were fun times that make up some of my favorite memories from my childhood. I pulled out some of my old souvenirs and it was like stepping back in time.  I clearly remembered coming home from the Debbie Gibson “One Step Ahead” tour and watching an episode of Full House with my friends. I also went to her “Electric Youth” tour where she not only performed the hits, but two songs that never did get a release. Anyone who can name those songs gets extra 80s geek points!

The first one I ever went to was a Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers show. Others include Bon Jovi, Def Leppard, Paula Abdul and Billy Joel. The big one, though, was New Kids on the Block. I went to their Summer tour with a couple of my best friends from back then and had the best time. I remember riding to this concert and playing the tapes to get ourselves even more hyped up for it than we already were. Teenage girls and an NKOTB show =  Dangerous levels of geeking out.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

