Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Good morning 🙂 I’m here to give you yet another trip down memory lane as part of the A to Z Challenge. I want to remind y’all to check out the other great bloggers participating. Sadly, there was no Desperate Housewives last night so there are no lessons to learn 😦 So what is today’s topic? Read on…

N is for Nintendo. I can’t even begin to count how many hours were spent trying to

Best. Christmas Present. Ever!

save the princess, smash the window of the nasty lady chasing me with my newspaper or just trying to shoot that dang dog. If you were a child of the 80s, you totally know what I mean by those statements. If not? I weep. I seriously think these games were some of the best there were and wish that my console hadn’t finally played its last round of Mario.

Some of my best memories come from that console, just sitting with my friends and talking/listening to music as we tried to best each game level. We would mute the TV so we could enjoy the music without the little beeps and laughs interrupting the latest Madonna song or NKOTB’s hanging tough. Too bad that console I found recently didn’t end up working…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So what are you favorite Nintendo games? Were you a Sega person instead? Have a completely different “N” you want to share? Comment below and let’s talk about it and be sure to check out yesterday’s Interview With the Muse and a Music video by Aoede.

