Tags

, , , , ,

Well, it’s been a fun ride, but all good things must come to an end right? Today is the final day of the A to Z Blogging challenge. I, for one, am kind of sad… so much fun nostalgia and great comments! I hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I have. If so, please stop by the page and congratulate the other bloggers on completeing the challenge. And now….

Z is for Zoos. I am a huge animal lover (In case you couldn’t tell my photo blog), so many an afternoon were spent at the local zoos. There is something almost magical about wild animals and looking at these old pcitures makes me want to go to one again!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For a kid, what’s better? Not only do you get to see some neat animals, but there’s usually face painting, suveniers to get and junk food to eat! The perfect kid day. It’s hard to pick a favorite animal, but I am kind of partial to anything of the feline or equestrian familys. What are your favorite animals? Did you love the local zoo too? Have a favorite post from this challenge or a “Z” of your own? Be sure to comment and let me know! Thanks for joining me on this journey. Now, back to your regularly scheduled posting….

