Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello again 🙂 It was a wonderful day yesterday and I can’t wait to fill everyone in on what’s been happening lately. I’ll be working up a couple of posts for my website blog soon about that and also need to get an award meme shared, but for now I wanted to share this article I found on yahoo about TV talent contests and their recent trend of hiring big name judges just days after Britney Spears was announced as a new addition to The X Factor.

As a fan of The Voice, I have to say that I’m a bit sad about what they have to say about Dia’s chart performance. I admit I was iffy on her when Blake added her to his team but she really grew on that show and I’d love to see her album explode. I’m also hoping that for several contestants from both seasons as they are amazing talents. I guess only time will tell and I can see why some people are easily overlooking them for the celebrity judges.

So what do you think? Have these shows become more about the judges to the detriment of the contestants? Are you a big supporter of any of the winners/finalists of these shows? Comment and let’s talk about it 🙂

