Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today, Kelly Clarkson premiered her video for “Dark Side” on her Vevo page. Check it out…

This has to be one of my favorite tracks off of Stronger, so I’m glad they decided this should be the follow-up to “(What Doesn’t Kill You) Stronger”. Her vocals in this are soft and vulnerable for most of the song which reinforces the message perfectly. We all have our demons and we all want someone to love us despite them. When she please “don’t give up on me, please remind me who I really am” you feel the pain and the fear she feels. I think the video was a great compliment to the song. The shots are beautiful and have something for everyone to relate to. I especially love the few shots of the sun. To me, it shows coming out of that dark place and showing yourself, flaws and all.

Don’t forget to check out her other videos on the Vevo page- there’s all kinds of behind the scenes footage from some of her shoots, a country version of “Mr. Know It All” and other stuff. What do you think of her new album/video? Comment back and let’s talk about it!

