Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Just found this preview and write up on The Boot and thought I’d share…

I watched this and another one on youtube the other day and it looks like ABC is where it’s at for me right now. Not only do they have Duets (will be writing about it soon) and this Reba show, they also have a country music themed series titled Nashville.

As you can see from the write-up and preview, Malibu Country is similar to her first sitcom. Still, it looks like they’re changing it up quite a few details to make it stand out as it’s own entity. I love the line where she tells the press conference she’s leaving his cheating butt.

I’m intrigued by Nashville because I like behind the scenes stuff that give an honest look at the darker side of the entertainment business. I think it balances out all the PC gushing stars do about each other without always meaning it. Check out the preview…

