Something a little different again today. I somehow missed this one and am sorry I did. It’s a very unique idea for a blogfest and brings awareness to people with serious issues through entertaining stories. How can you go wrong?

Welcome to My Magick Theatre

Today, 4 June, is the Giving Voice Blogfest, hosted by Madeleine Maddocks of Scribble and Edit. Participants will post stories of no more than 400 words, about a character who has problems communicating, for reasons such as stroke, Deafness, autism, stuttering, et al.

I decided to use my Deaf character Clarissa Kevorkian, in a scene not yet written in my handwritten magnum opus Cinnimin. Clarissa and her relatively new boyfriend Jeremiah Brandt (whom she’s had a crush on since childhood) have recently gotten their master’s degrees and moved to Israel to join two of Clarissa’s cousins on a kibbutz in Haifa. But before they start kibbutz life, they stay at a hostel in the Old City of Jerusalem, and Clarissa becomes very upset about something. The year is 2008 or 2009, and the story is 391 words.

***

One of the nuns came in when she heard…

View original post 380 more words

