Tags

, , , ,

I am a sucker for a good blogfest and this one looked like it could be a lot of fun. I signed up for the Buccaneer BlogFest (check it out here) and for three days each week, I will be posting something for it. This week is about introductions. Today, specifically post the following:

a. (July 9) Introduction: Tell us a little bit about you and your blog. Post the sign up linky for this blogfest in your post. Include your other social media links so we can follow.

So, here we go (if you’re a long-time blog follower, please have patience with me today 🙂 ): I’m JamieBMusings (or Jamie White) and am a music addict. Seriously. If you’ve read my blog, you know how much I enjoy listening to a good song and writing about it 🙂 I’m also big on reading and, slow but sure, am falling deeper in love with the art of fiction writing. It’s something completely different than what I’m used to doing but it’s so much fun. And I’m starting to get inspired more and more by the world around me.

Our pets are my joy. They’re spoiled rotten and make us crazy, but we adore them and are happy to play the role of pet servants. They actually inspired my latest book, Musings of a Pet Servant, which I hope to release later this year.

Photography is a new passion of mine and it’s so inspirational. I hope to one day release a book with my photos, but we’ll see about that. I’m still considering how to do it and what I would want to focus on in the images. If you want to see what I’ve done and haven’t had the chance yet, I have a photography link at the top of this blog.

I’m partial to country and pop music, though I love something from pretty much all genres. I’m an 80’s/90’s kid who misses the days of playing with Rainbow Brite dolls or sitting down to the latest episode of Saved by the Bell. The music of those years are among my all-time favorites and I still listen to a lot of it regularly.

My passion for all things pop culture was the reason why I started this blog and keep it up. I want to share new things and favorites with people and chat about it. Reviews are the favorite posts to do, although I love getting to interview others and share videos.

So, there ya go; me in a nutshell 🙂 If you want to know more, check out my bios on  my social networks: Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pintrest. Hope to see y’all there! Looking forward to meeting more great bloggers and getting to do that interview 🙂

Whether you are a participant or not, comment back with a fact about yourself. I’d love to read them…

