Tags

, , , ,

That’s an interesting question and the Buccaneer Blogfest is asking that of me today. I’m also supposed to be talking about what my goals are for this blog. So, let’s get down to it….

I blogged some on another social networking site years back, but I didn’t really blog seriously until I was asked to be a part of a new blogging project that, sadly, did not last long. My role in it was to talk about country music and I decided to continue on after the project ended.

This blog has been through a few homes and some other changes since the I started. I once called it “Country Music Daily” and wrote specifically about the Country genre. I realized after later that I needed to do something different. I had such a love for all genres and didn’t want to limit myself. I also wanted to write about other things I enjoyed as well (books, movies, etc.), so I decided to change the name to CultureShock and come over to WordPress.

I really like the direction this is going in and feel so settled on this site. I am having a blast meeting people and hearing what they think about the different topics I bring up. As far as my goals are, I think that’s it: building a readership of fun people who enjoy talking about this stuff as much as I do. 🙂 What about you? Are you a blogger? If so, what is your story? What goals do you have? Comment and let’s chat about it. I’m going to sign off now with a track from one of my favorite Cyndi Lauper albums… enjoy!

