Tags

, , , , ,

So there have been a few headlines that have caught my eye today and I wanted to take the time to share them with you…

Brad Paisley fans will be happy to know he’s working on a new album. The Boot reports that he’s planning to make this a much more organic record. Check the link for the full story. I love the idea of what he’s planning. Should be interesting to see how this one turns out.

Artists clashing with their labels is nothing new; just ask Kelly Clarkson! Her release, My December, was the subject of a lot of controversy when it came out. Well, according to The Boot, Kellie Pickler also had some issues getting her record out. She talks a little bit about the struggle to capture her true voice here. I am so glad she did, because 100 Proof is, by far, my favorite of her albums. Here is one of the tracks from it:

Finally…. if you’re a No Doubt fan, your wait is over! They just released their first single as a group in years and AOL Music has the info about it. It’s catchy enough, but I’d be interested to hear what the other songs sound like. This one didn’t grab me like a lot of their older music. So what do you guys think of these stories? Have favorite songs by these artists? Comment and let’s chat about it!

