Tags

, , , ,

So for the final post of the Buccaneer Blogfest, I’m supposed to reflect on my experience. I have to say that I absolutely love participating in things like this and the Buccaneer fest was no exception. The prompts were fun and the people were cool. It was interesting to be able to explore new blogs and see all the different takes on the same topic. Thank you to everyone who stopped by during it and to the organizers of the fest. I can’t wait to participate in more and hope you’ll all continue to drop by.

Before I go, I want to share a new video with you. It’s for “Fastest Girl In Town” by Miranda Lambert.

I’m going to preface this mini-review of the video by saying that I love Miranda’s music and the visuals in here are great. I felt they really worked in enhancing the story told in the lyrics. The issue, for me, is the dialogue. When the audio gets cranked way down for a throwaway line that is meaningless, there’s a problem for me. I’m generally not a fan of dialogue in videos and I feel this clip is a perfect example of why. To me, the point of the video is to enhance and promote the song and how can you do that when it’s barely audible is some places? What do you all think? Did you participate in the Buccaneer fest; what did you think? Comment and let’s talk about it!

