Tags

, , ,

I have a very special guest here today to celebrate the release of his second and final book in the Sword and the Flame series. Will there be any other stories coming from that universe? We shall see. In the meantime, enjoy this guest post and then stop by to pick up your copy (Amazon-willing). Congrats, CP- I’m proud of you! 🙂

Hello everyone and welcome to my take over of Jamiebmusings’ blog! Now, I know the question you’re asking yourself. “Who’s this guy and why’s he here?”

Good question! I’m CP Bialois, author and husband to the person in charge of Culture Shock. Today is the launch day for my next book, The Sword and the Flame: The Purging. To help celebrate my other books are for free for today only so if you if you’re interested take a look.

Whenever I do a quest post I generally struggle to find something to say about myself and my work. So, what do I have to say? Well, for me writing takes on a completely different feeling when I find the right music to write by. What I mean is, what’s the story’s soundtrack or what puts me in a better place to serve the story I’m writing. When I write I tend to take on the personality of the story so for the Sword and the Flame series I religiously listened to the Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves soundtrack.

I usually try listening to different types of music from Dean Martin and Frank Sinatra to Metallica and Ozzy Osbourne. While it’s a process of trial and error, when the right music is found it unlocks a reservoir of ideas allowing me to write about an entire world and aspects I never would’ve considered otherwise.

I know, it sounds strange but it works wonders. The next time you read something try choosing music that you feel would fit the story and I think you’ll have an understanding of what I mean. I’d love to hear your opinions on this and what type of music you like to listen to when working or relaxing.

I’d like to thank Jamiebmusings for allowing me to steal her blog today and all of you for stopping by and taking time out of your busy day to read this. Your support means the world to me. Have a great day my friends!

