Tags

, , , , ,

I have been pretty busy lately with writing/editing tasks. Check my author blog to see more on that. After really attacking the to-do list this past week, I really needed a day to relax and have some fun.

The best way to do that, for me, is relaxing with some music! I spent part of the day singing along with my MP3 player and now I’m enjoying a bunch of DVDs. I’ll be posting some reviews soon, but I wanted to stop by today to share one of those songs with you from my favorite band ever, Bon Jovi 🙂

One of the things I love about this band is the fact their music is so… happy. Seriously, I dare you to listen to most of their material and not come away with a smile. This isn’t my absolute favorite of theirs (do I smell a new blog topic? Why, yes, I believe so…), but it’s a good one and it motivates me.

So what kind of pop culture therapy do you like? Do you listen to a favorite CD, curl up with a good book or have a marathon of your favorite TV show? Comment and let’s chat about it.

