Tags

, , , , ,

Kay Proctor tagged me to participate in her “Work in Progress” hop. The rules are very simple…

***Answer the ten questions about your current WIP (Work In Progress) on your blog.
***Tag five other writers/bloggers and add their links so we can hop over and meet them.

That said, here are my answers:

What is the working title of your book? Duets

Where did the idea come from for the book? My husband and I were writing short stories featuring two main characters and decidied to release them together in one collection.

What genre does your book fall under? The stories in Duets cover several genres. There’s supernatural elements to some, horror, comedy and more.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition? I really have no idea who I would cast in any of these parts.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? Come inside the minds of two authors as they share a collection years in the making.

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? This will be self-published in November.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? This book contains stories written between 2010 to 2012.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? I can’t think of anything I would compare this to, as there is no set genre. There is an awesome writer team, however, who also releases co-written short story collections. See below…

Who or What inspired you to write this book? The ideas for each story came from so many different places. One story was inspired by a writing prompt, and another came from an RPG character I created years ago. Other stories came from themes we had for a pamphlet put out by a local writer’s club.

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? I think people might be able to enjoy getting to sample work from two different writers in one book. There’s a lot of variety in the stories as well.

So, who am I tagging? Glad you asked…

1) Wodke Hawkinson

2) Michelle Cornwell-Jordan

3) Angela Kulig

4) Karen Booth

5) Gale Martin

