Thought I would pop in now that my NaNo word count is done for the day and share this. I love reading people’s “Next Big Thing” responses 🙂 I’m planning to answer it for my latest on my website blog after being asked by Michelle Cornwell-Jordan. I’ll also be updating about the NaNo write-in tomorrow, sharing an excerpt and other stuff. See ya then!

Emma's Ramblings on Supernatural Fiction

Ella Medler author of Blood is Heavier and Martin Little, Resurrected tagged me in The Next Big Thing Blog Hop (thank you, Ella) where authors spotlight a book or project they’re working on.

Q1: What is the working title of your book?

The Awakening & Other Stories

Q2: Where did the idea for the book come from?

I mentioned to my father that I was thinking of self-publishing a few short stories I’d written over the years, and he said, “why not?” So I’m going for it. Of course I can’t keep things simple for myself. I ended up deciding to use 4 stories I’d already written and write 4 new ones.

Q3: What genre does your book fall under?

Paranormal

Q4: Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

There are dozens of characters in these 8 short stories. I have no idea who…

View original post 279 more words

