Tags

, , , , , ,

When I got the e-mail about this tour, I had to participate the second I saw the title. Read more about the book and its author below the cut. Plus, read my thoughts on it….

The Fart That Saved Christmas Book Summary

book FINAL-rev 2-22-2012The behind the scenes story of what really happened “The Night Before Christmas.”

It’s Christmas Eve. The reindeer go on strike with a list of demands for Santa, the elves and Mrs. Claus. Santa gets “loaded” and threatens to cancel Christmas, fire the deer and divorce Mrs. Claus. But, just when all seems lost, Christmas is saved by a timely fart.

Price: $4.99

Format: Ebook
Pages: 40 illustrated
Publisher: Publish Green
Release: September 6, 2012

iBookstore buy link ($4.99)

My Thoughts

Like I said in the intro, this book had my interest from the title. It is so unusual. I loved the idea of the reindeer striking and issuing demands-it’s about time they asked for something, don’t you think? The story is a short and easy read sure to make older readers laugh.

As you can see from the cover image, the illustrations are great and the story is written in the poetic style of “The Night Before Christmas”. If you like off-the-wall humor, I recommend this one.

Jacob Morningside’s Bio

JacobMorningsideBorn into a body inhabited by multiple muse personalities, I create stories by stretching the “normal” beyond the boundaries of the absurd. The result is a worm-hole ride to the Far Side. I love a good story — so, I wrote one. Enjoy it with my wishes for a happy holiday season.

Jacob Morningside’s Facebook ~ Tribute Books Blog Tours Facebook ~The Fart That Saved Christmas blog tour site

