Tags

, ,

I’m in a nostalgic mood today, so I thought  I would talk about one of my favorite 90’s groups: Ace of Base. Yes, I know they were a bit cheesy, but that’s what makes them so much fun! That said, here are my favorite Ace of Base songs…

All That She Wants: This was one of the first tracks that American audiences heard. Like a lot of their music, it was a haunting song with some interesting vocals. That chorus is also bound to get stuck in your head.

Never Gonna Say I’m Sorry: This is a track off of their second release, The Bridge. Again, I can’t help but get caught up in the melody. This song sends a message of not apologizing for who you are.

Don’t Turn Around: This song about heartbreak is one of my first Ace of Base memories. I just love that little bit right before the chorus.

Living in Danger: This is another song off of their debut CD. I just can’t get enough of this signature Ace of Base sound. I really wish this group would come back, but it’s just not the same without all four. This song is about being careful about how hard it is to trust people and needing to protect yourself.

Beautiful Life: This is such a feel-good song and so full of positive messages. How can you not smile when you listen to it? I remember seeing this song performed live at a y-100 concert and there was such a great energy filling the whole arena while they were playing this one.

