Tags

, , , , ,

When I first listened to FOUR THE RECORD, two songs stood out to me. One was the ballad she wrote with Blake about his brother’s death (“Over You”). The other was this one, which I assume will be Miranda’s new single. Why do I say that? Well, there’s now a lyrics video to it on her official page! Check it out:

Miranda’s shown her softer side with singles “Over You”, “More Like Her” and “Break Me Down”. This song shows the one she is best known for: her sassy, tough-chick side. In it, she talks about refusing to “hide your crazy” and “keep it together even when you fall apart” after a breakup.

The lyrics are interesting. I especially love the part where the narrator is told to “line your lips and keep them closed”. The vocals are classic Miranda, showing off a lot of strength with the occasional vulnerable moment. I like the fast tempo of the song as well, which fits so well with the manic behavior of the girl-done-wrong. I also like how it addresses the way people put too much emphasis on appearance instead of being honest about how they’re feeling. It’s something I’m sure we all do from time to time.

So what do you guys think? Did you enjoy the lyric video? Do you think this is going to be a hit for Miranda? Comment and let’s talk about it…

