Tags

, , , , ,

I’m still in music mode today 🙂 I can’t help myself; it’s my weakness. I also happen to be in a nostalgic mood again, so you know that that means: more old favorites! One of my favorite groups back in the 90s was Boyz II Men. I loved their music from the first time I heard “Motown Philly” and still love it. I was browsing Youtube today when this video popped up in my suggestions feed:

This song came near the  end of their dominance of the music charts and I think it’s one of their best. The harmonies in this song are insane and I love the video. It’s one of the most visually interesting to me from that era.

The thing that is the best is you can really feel the emotions in this song. I especially notice this when Wanya is singing- he’s so expressive in his vocals and in his performance. They manage to do this in almost anything they sing, so it’s no surprise to me they managed to connect with so many fans back then. I’d love to see them come back and put out some stuff that is as good as this. I mean, someone has to teach the singers out there now how it’s done, am I right?

Were you a fan of them during their 90s dominance? Is there another group that got your attention back then? Comment and let’s talk about it.

