I used to take my walkman (remember those?) with me to school and listen to tapes as I walked home. I used to make mixtapes with all kinds of stuff on them. The same tape might have Melissa Etheridge, Janet Jackson and these guys on it:

As you can see, it was a bit of an interesting mix of songs. This one sticks with me because it has this great, moody vibe to it. I think his vocals with the female in the background is an awesome mix that made it even more interesting to listen to.

I can’t even remember how many times I’ve sat and listened to this one, and scratched my head over some of the lyrics. đŸ™‚ It’s a cool song, though. I think I may have to add this one to a playlist when I need something a little mysterious to get me in the right mood.

What do you listen when you need some inspiration or want to get in a certain mood? Comment and let’s chat about it!

