Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hello again 🙂 Tonight is the premiere of The Voice’s fourth season. In honor of the occasion, I thought I’d share and comment on some of the judges videos, starting with the returning judges:

Blake Shelton, “Sure Be Cool If You Did”

This song almost doesn’t even sound like Blake vocally. It’s the first single from his new CD, Based on a True Story. It’s such a sweet song, there was no way I couldn’t share it- captures the whole “falling in love” thing perfectly.

Maroon 5, “Harder to Breathe”

This is my favorite track for the band fronted by judge Adam Levine. There’s just something about the chorus that gets me every time I hear it.

In case you didn’t know, there are two new judges this season. Ceelo and Christina are taking a hiatus this season to do their own thing, so enter the newbies:

Shakira, “Inevitable”

I like a lot of Shakira’s music, but her spanish material is my favorite. I think her voice sounds much better singing in her native language. I chose a track from one of her earlier albums I’ve always enjoyed.

Finally, I am sharing an Usher video under protest and with a disclaimer. I figured I couldn’t share the other judges without sharing him, but he has never been a favorite of mine. I think there are far better men out there is his genre and the “Confessions” songs turned me off him big time. Still, I am curious to see how he does, seeing as how he is already responsible for one big time singer. Can you name who it is? There’s a free e-copy of my book in it for you if you do! I will use random.org to pick one winner out of everyone who answers correctly. The winner will be chosen next Monday.

