This week, CP had two options to choose from for my surprise review. He put it up to a vote online and this film won. 🙂 Whew! I wasn’t looking forward to two creature movies in a row!

securedownload

If you have never see this one, it stars Chevy Chase and Dan Aykroyd as government employees who meet during an exam which will determine if either one gets a promotion. Chase’s character (Emmett Fitz-Hume) tries to cheat on the exam, somehow managing to get Aykroyd’s (Austin Millbarge) character to go along. This was one part of the movie I have to call foul on. I think Millbarge was far too serious and driven to help some guy he doesn’t know cheat on a test that would get him out of the basement office he was determined to leave.

Instead of getting in trouble for the act, the two are promoted to work as a team. Seems the government needs a couple of expendable decoys to allow their real agents to complete a mission.

I liked Millbarge. He was more than capable of being a real agent, in my opinion. If it hadn’t been for him and his quick thinking, Fitz-Hume would’ve been captured right off by KGB agents posing as american contacts. They did make a great team, though, and I enjoyed the chemistry between the actors. While I saw the ending coming (and the reveal of who the real agents were), I still enjoyed it. Any other fans of the movie out there? What was your favorite scene? Thinking of watching this one for the first time? Comment and let’s chat about it.

So what did I pick for CP? Read all about it here. See ya next time!

