So, today’s Sunday Surprise comes early. CP decided that I needed to watch the ’70s-era comedy Dazed and Confused, so I settled in to watch before going to bed. The film follows a bunch of teenagers celebrating the last day of school before the summer vacation. Next year’s seniors force incoming freshmen to endure hazing rituals. Once the hazing is over, several of the newbies are invited out to party with everyone.

While the movie didn’t have much of the way of a plot, it was still pretty entertaining. There were lots of great one-liners and moments that made me smile. I especially loved the teacher’s rant of the Fourth of July before the students left and Carl’s mom defending her son against one of the hazers. CP and I just laughed at that and he said something about how that kid is gonna get it even worse now. He was SO right. đŸ™‚

Overall, a great way to end the day. Did you see this movie? What did you think? Comment and let me know. What did CP watch? Head on over to The Bialog to find out!

