Tags

, , , , ,

A couple of people have sent me stuff they would like me to listen to, so I will be doing that later today or tomorrow. Keep an eye out in future Music Mondays 🙂 In the meantime, I was looking up a video for a new song out there and ended up coming across this:

I love how artists have been doing lyric videos, and I think they are now at the top of my “favorite lyrics videos” list. I love how they’ve written lyrics on different objects and blended it in with studio footage. It definitely fits the story in the song. 🙂 What do you guys think?

As for The Voice… 

Each coach had one slot left of their teams, so the coaches were being extra picky this week. It came down to the new guys battling it out for their team’s final spots, and I think they did great picking…

Luke Edgemon earned a spot on Team Shakira with this performance, and I have to say that he was one of my favorites. Can’t wait to see how he does in the Battles.

Jessica Childress brought Usher to his feet with her performance of “Marry You”. I loved how Usher stood up in his seat before hitting the button for her.

Everyone has so much talent this time around! I can’t wait to see how it all goes down. Are you rooting for any one coach or contestant in particular? Are there any performers you thought should have been picked, but didn’t make it through? Comment and let’s chat about it!

