Tags

, , , ,

Been very busy getting some writing time in, so I didn’t have a chance to write up a recap of The Voice this week. I would, however, love to share this post with you guys. I agree with most of what she had to say, although I disagree slightly with the comments on Sasha. Yes, I do think she tended towards sounding Broadway in it, but what a performance! It was so emotional; I could swear she was going to burst into tears onstage.

By the way…. how awesome were the group performance of “LoveSong” and “Play Something Country”? People are giving Blake crap because he has an all-country team but I think it’s great! He’s staying true to who he is and what he loves.

So what do you all think? Be sure to share your thoughts in the comments! 🙂

Couchtime With Jill

OK kittens, let’s briefly talk about The Voice. I never watch this show live, so I’ll be brief in my comments. Let’s split ’em up into the winners and losers of the week.

Winners

Last week I didn’t love Sarah Simmons’ on the Sarah MacLachlan song, but I adored this. Great song, powerful performance. Judith Hill, of course, also really stood out this week. She’s fantastic.

Every week, Danielle Bradberry impresses me. I loved her singing the Carrie Underwood song, and I can absolutely see her having a great country music career. I also enjoyed Amber Carrington this week, but as far as country divas go, I think Danielle has more potential.

Michelle Chamuel is so different each week, it’s like a totally different artist singing “Call Your Girlfriend” than “True Colors”. But I dig her, and this was fun.

The Swon Brothers were really good this week, and…

View original post 278 more words

