Tags

, , , , , ,

Another week, another elimination on The Voice. If you’d like to know who made the top six, click to the cut. 🙂 Here is one of my favorite performances from the evening:

Holly did such an amazing job of this song, I almost liked it better than the original! She showed so much sass and personality with this one and, most importantly, serious vocal chops.

Another really nice performance was Danielle’s cover of “Grandpa (Tell Me Bout The Good Old Days)”. She has such control with both her voice and her presence, it’s unreal. She is my pick to win this whole thing.

A final highlight was Amber’s version of “Skyfall”. What a voice! And how many people can truly own an Adele song like that?

By the way… a little disclaimer: I *loved* every performance, and I think this was an insanely strong group. It would just be a bit much to include every performance here, so had to pick three. As for the eliminations…

Team Adam lost both Judith and Sarah on Tuesday night. I had to say that I was not shocked by this. I called Judith going home awhile back, mostly because I am still ittitated that Amanda Brown didn’t go further than she did. If that taught me anything, it’s the voting public does strange things at times. You also never know what contestant is going to resonate with people–it’s not always the one with the best voice.

So here’s how things stand:

Team Blake still has three– Holly, Danielle, and The Swon Brothers.
Team Adam has one– Amber
Team Usher– Michelle
Team Shakira– Sasha

Who do you think is going to take it all? Did you agree with the eliminations? Comment and let’s chat about it.

