Tags

, , , , ,

This week, we had another elimination. The difference was, this time only one person was eliminated from the competition this week. Here are a few thoughts on the performances:

My favorite on Monday night was Michelle’s performance her song choice, “I Knew You Were Trouble”. She did such a great job of it, and put so much emotion into it. I definitely see her in the finals. 

Danielle did an amazing cover of Sara Evans’ “A Little Bit Stronger” that showed she deserves to be in the finale as well. I continue to be amazed by how poised this girl is, despite being the youngest and least experienced in the competition. 

Finally, I’d like to mention Sasha. I’ve been hot and cold with her from one week to the next. Her version of a “Ain’t No Way” totally won me over. That was absolutely amazing. 

This week, instead of sharing these songs, I’d love to highlight a couple of duets before revealing who got eliminated. The first is Amber and Danielle’s version of “Eternal Flame”. I loved this song when I was a kid, so it was nice to see them do it justice:

Next is another childhood favorite–Open Your Heart, sung by Sasha and Michelle. They sounded great, and the performance was so much fun to watch. I think they need to do more duets before this season ends! Who’s with me?
 

Sadly, we come to the end. Two of Team Blake’s contestants were up for the last spot on the show. Holly and The Swon Brothers were at risk, and performed an amazing cover of The Wreckers’ “Leave The Pieces”. Before I know they were at risk, I joked that if they didn’t win, they should form a trio. I so regret that joke now.

So who ended up going home? Sadly, it was Holly. I’m surprised she went instead of Amber, as I think she is the most consistent as a performer. What do you guys think? Who would you have sent home? Comment and let’s chat about it. 

