Tags

, , , , , , ,

I’m going to put this after the cut in case you don’t want to be spoiled. Tuesday night, a winner was declared on The Voice. Was it who you wanted? Follow the cut to find out… If you’d like to get more detailed Voice talk, please be sure to tune in for my next CultureShocked 🙂 That will be Friday the 28th.

So, Danielle Bradbery brought Blake the three-peat! If you’ve been following my Voice posts, you’ll know this makes me so happy! I think she represented the spirit of the show more than almost any other, as she was a true amateur. Still, I think Michelle is an amazing artist, and I know she is going to get grabbed up by a label asap. When she does, I will be in line to pick up her debut album.

As for the Swon Brothers? They really impressed these past few weeks with their harmonies. I can’t wait to see how they do in the future, and I’m sure that Blake will do what he can to help them out.

That brings me to Coach Blake, one of my favorites on the show. I think he did an incredible job of picking his team, and he did a lot to help his team improve as the weeks progressed. It should be interesting to see how things go next season when former coaches Xtina and Cee Lo come back to their red chairs. Shakira and Usher fans, have no fear! They will be back in season 6. 🙂 I leave you now with an awesome group performance by some returning artists from this season. Be on the look out for a series of posts highlighting my favorite performances by each of the top three.

