Tags

, , , , ,

The Gateway CatThe Gateway Cat by Mary T. Wagner
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Note: I was provided a free copy for review purposes, with no expectation of a favorable review.

If you are not a pet lover, I would say this is probably not a story for you. However, if you have a soft spot in your heart for our furry friends, you will surely enjoy this. It follows the true story of a woman who adopts a cat for her youngest son to help him cope with her impending divorce.

Once that first cat enters the home and finds its way into their hearts, she (and her grown children) begin adopting more animals. Despite her objections, she agrees to be the family animal hotel when her kids are out of the country or otherwise unable to care for their pets, as her ex is allergic.

I couldn’t help but smile as I read about these animal’s quirks, tussles for dominance, and sweet shows of affection for the humans who they’ve allowed to share their space. It brought back a lot of memories of my own childhood pets, as well as the ones I have now.

View all my reviews

