Tags

, , , , ,

If you’ve followed our show, you’ve probably heard Michelle and I talk about this girl more than once. Cecile is an indie artist, and has just released a new video that I am totally in love with:

The instrumentation is dramatic and moody, with a bit of mystery in it as well. Her vocals are also so impressive, as she goes from singing in a more pop/rock style to an operatic style in the chorus. When she hits those notes (and you will know when that happens), I get chills. It adds this spooky element to the track that really intrigues me.

As for the video itself, I think the setting and imagery was absolutely perfect for this song. I seriously can’t see how it could’ve been set anywhere else.

What do you guys think? Are you a fan? Comment and let’s chat about it.

