Tags

, , , , , ,

Hyde (Dark Musicals, #3)Hyde by Laura DeLuca

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the final book in the Dark Musicals trilogy, a series that has followed Rebecca and Justyn as they pursue their dream of a life in theatre. Each book features the pair performing in a different production that ends up becoming a little too real for their tastes.

This time around, the pair has landed the lead roles in a dinner theatre production of Jekyll and Hyde. They not only have to deal with resentful co-stars and financial issues, but much more serious problems with Justyn ends up in a situation that could potentially ruin everything they’ve worked for.

Deluca had me so engrossed and anxious to see how this one would turn out, I finished it in less than 24 hours. I felt Rebecca’s emotions as she deals with a painful secret, as well as her hurt as she tries to reach out to a man who’s almost become a stranger to her in some ways. It’s a satisfying conclusion to a trilogy I’m sorry to see end. Highly recommended for anyone who loves YA with a little mystery and theater added in the mix.

View all my reviews

