Tags

, , ,

Take Me Now (Take Me Now, #1)Take Me Now by Faith Sullivan

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was approached about a review for this one, and read through it in a couple of sittings. Ivy has landed the internship from Hell at a local publication. Eric is a man with a bad past who doesn’t want to be attracted to the girl interviewing him for the paper, but can’t help himself.

I enjoyed the story overall–the characters felt real to me, and they had some great interactions with each other. I couldn’t help rooting for them both to overcome the obstacles that were standing in the way, and not just in their relationship. Ivy’s college plans could be ruined by her evil boss’ attraction to Eric. The writing style was engaging, and I liked how things turned out.

There were a couple of things that bothered me, character-wise. One character, in particular, irritated me by giving in to a threat I felt they really didn’t have to give in to. Another moment really jarred me towards the end of the story, seeming to come out of nowhere. I get why one character was a bit upset by something Ivy did, but that bit (and the immediate fallout) felt like it was stretching out the characters’ pain.

Like I said, despite these couple of moments, I did enjoy the story. I’m curious to see where the characters go from here, and hope they get a happy ending.

View all my reviews

