It’s not going to be a long one; I’ll just be refraining from posting at all this coming week. Why? There’s a few reasons.

Basically, things have gotten really busy for me this past week. I just finished editing a book for CP, for one. A computer issue made it take a little longer than I anticipated, so that threw me off-schedule.

Another thing on my plate (my top-priority item) is my novella, Stains on the Soul. It’s getting a release later this year, and need to focus on making the corrections my editor sent in and get that in by deadline.

Also, I am writing another small novella that I am planning to submit to an anthology, which has an October 1st deadline.

Fourth, I have a couple of review books to read for later this month and need to be ready for the posting date.

Add in the Superhero Flash Fiction workshop I’m in, maintaining the Florida Writers Association networks, and my own…. well, something has to give. I’ll be back on the 16th, but in the meantime, I hope you all have an amazing and safe week. Enjoy the archives, and stop by to say hello on Facebook or twitter.

