This pretty much nails where my mind has been the past few days! I’ll be posting a bit about my own conference experience on my author blog soon, and should be getting back to posting here regularly now that the things have settled down.

Florida Writers Conference Blog

Monday: How cow I’m tired.

Tuesday: My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives.

Wednesday: Oh, yeah. Life. I remember this.

In other words, you’ve reached the point where some level of normalcy may have returned to your life while you reflect back on the conference you experienced this past week.

What better time to assess and take some simple next steps?

You may have noticed that the conference includes ample time between sessions. That’s not just there so you can eat cookies and revel in the experience that is Florida Writers Conference door prize drawings. It’s there so you can strike up conversations. Talk to people. Make new connections.

And if you did that, today’s the perfect time to consider what to do with those new connections. There’s that person you got talking to before one of the sessions…

View original post 152 more words

