Well, I have officially begun NaNoWriMo, but I wanted to stop by and share this new video from one of my favorite country artists–Sara Evans.

After several singles off her album Stronger, she’s back with a song that I assume is going to be from the next album. It’s called “Slow Me Down” and details the end of a relationship. She’s basically telling the guy if he really cares, he’d better hurry and show it before she finishes walking out the door:

This is a beautiful song; I really love the music and her vocals are nice. I especially love how she does the line “slow me down”. There are actually parts that make me think of a Belinda Carlisle song from the Runaway Horses era, another favorite, and I can feel the emotion and the frustration in her delivery.

So what do you guys think? Are you fans of this song? Do you see the same similarity I do? Have another Sara song you like better? Comment and let’s chat about it!

