Tags

, , , , ,

I love this time of year. ๐Ÿ™‚ Even though it doesn’t snow here in Florida, there is something in the air that feels so good, and it’s nice to see the decorations popping up all over the place. One of my favorite things, though, is the music.

94eb9-1454581_10152003373885902_120937176_n

As part of my participation in the Solstice Blog Hop by Pagan Writers Press, I thought I would highlight a few favorites.

3) All I Want For Christmas is You, Mariah Carey. This is just such a fun song and has managed to position itself as a holiday classic despite being an original tune. There is a joy to this song and Carey’s vocals that is infectious. ๐Ÿ™‚

2) Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas. This is such a sad, reflective song but it also has hope in it as well. I think this is such a perfect mix for the holiday season when so many people are missing someone.

1) O Holy Night.ย No matter who does this one, I am sure to love it. I’m not particularly focused on the religious aspect of Christmas, as we didn’t really do that when I was growing up. Still, I absolutely adore this song and think it is complete perfection. I love how it slowly rises to a dramatic climax at the end as well.

What are some of your own holiday favorites? Feel free to comment with your picks and let’s chat. ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t forget to check out the other awesome bloggers participating in the hop at the image below. And don’t forget to enter my giveaway in celebration of the hop! There are lots of chances to win! ๐Ÿ™‚ One prize each will be awarded!



