I’m a bit late with my blog hop post today, but here it is! I thought I’d rank some of my favorite holiday TV episodes. If you haven’t seen some of these? Do it. Seriously. You know you want to…  🙂 Don’t forget to check out the other awesome bloggers participating in the hop at the image below. And don’t forget to enter my giveaway in celebration of the hop! There are lots of chances to win! 🙂 One prize each will be awarded!

5) 90210, “It’s a Totally Happening Life (1992)” Okay, I admit that the quality of this episode is so suspect, some may just think I’ve lost my mind. Still, let me do a quick rundown and then explain. This episode has Donna organizing a trip to a local elementary school to hand out presents to the kids. Unfortunately, personal issues rise up within the group and everyone backs out at the last second, forcing a panicked Donna to get Mrs. Teasley involved. The action goes from Donna’s quest to get them back on the trip and the bus ride there to angels looking down on the kids and ultimately saving them from a serious accident.

Why do I love it so? Well, because it’s so damn cheesy and that’s what makes it entertaining to me. I love the gossipy angel trying to get the dirt on the group, the seriously awful special effect, and the epic lecture the gang gets for trying to back out of the trip.

4) The Golden Girls, “Have Yourself a Very Little Christmas (1989)” Stan comes by once again, much to the disappointment of everyone in the house, in an effort to get the girls to invest in his business. They decline and head off to the soup kitchen to volunteer, where they discover Stan has fallen on some hard times.

Why I love it: Any time Stan comes around, good things happen. I love the way they interact with each other and the fact we get to see a bit of a more serious and vulnerable side to Stan. Dorothy, in particular, is awesome as she talks Stan down off the ledge so to speak with a much-needed reality check.

3) The Wonder Years, “Christmas Party (1991)” Kevin Arnold recalls a disaster-filled Christmas party that basically marked the end of his parents entertaining for the holiday.

Why I love it: This is probably one of the most moving episodes for me. It starts with all kinds of great memories of parties past and then jumps to the final party. All the while, Kevin muses about how much he loved those parties of the past and how sad it was to see everything change.

2) Married With Children, “It’s a Bundyful Life (1989)” The show takes on a holiday classic as it does it’s own take on “It’s a Wonderful Life”. Al gets a shock while putting up some Christmas lights and ends up seeing how life could be for the Bundys if he had never been born.

Why I love it: It’s Married… With Children. What’s not to love? lol. Seriously, though, I can’t help but get a laugh out of Al finding the will to live again after seeing how good the family will have it without him, considering everything they put him through.

1) Titus, “The Last Noelle (2000)” This is perhaps one of the sickest holiday episodes ever from one of the greatest short-lived shows ever. The show is based on the real-life experiences of comedian Christopher Titus and his crazy, dysfunctional family. This episode finds him attending the funeral of an ex-girlfriend while trying to keep his attendance from his girlfriend, Erin. The twist? The ex was a completely abusive psycho and Titus is only there to make sure she is actually dead.

Why I love it: Besides the plot, which appeals to my sick sense of humor, there is an absolutely epic version of “‘Twas The Night Before Christmas” that details all the reasons why Titus wanted to make sure this chick was really dead.

