Happy New Year all!!!! Thought I would share CP’s post today and ask what some of your personal highs were in 2013. What are you hoping to accomplish this year?

The BiaLog

As I dragged myself out of bed this morning it dawned on me that we start each new year either sleeping in or sleep deprived. In so many ways it seems to depend on how the previous year went and whether we were burying a friend or flaying an enemy before looking ahead with hope and crossed fingers.

At least, that’s how it was for me. For one reason or another odd number years aren’t very good for me. My mom passed away in 1997, my dad this past September, and a few odd and ends here and there that have built up over the years to kind of form into a weighted necklace. Some years it feels like I’m Jacob Marley from A Christmas Carol. Now, don’t get me wrong. I’m not complaining, it’s all a part of life. It’s just those years happen to be the weirdest.

While…

View original post 80 more words

