Tags

, , ,

Bring Me BackBring Me Back by Karen Booth

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

NOTE: I got a free copy of this book for review purposes.

As a total music geek and former journalism student, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to review this story about a music journalist who gets to interview one of her old favorites. I loved the tone and pace of the story and there were quite a few parts that made me smile.

The thing with me is, I love characters. I love reading how they relate to each other and see them overcome emotional obstacles that stand in the way of getting what they want and this book has plenty of it. There are so many things that get in the way here, you are begging by the end to have these characters work everything out. It’s a fun and easy read that will definitely take one back to their days of obsessing over a rock star crush, made unique by the fact that the characters are a bit older than the ones in a lot of the other books I’ve read.

This one is recommended for romance fans.

