I used to do a feature where I’d quote lyrics that have great lessons in them. To bring it back, I want to give some love to Kelly Clarkson and her song “You Can’t Win.” Here is one of my favorite bits…

If you speak
You’ll only piss ’em off
If you don’t
You’re another robot

Read more: Kelly Clarkson – You Can’t Win Lyrics | MetroLyrics

This song definitely has a great message behind it and I see things on social media all the time that suit this so well. No matter what you say, you are going to offend someone and get them angry with you. Why keep silent? Why not be as authentically you as possible and not worry about what they think? You aren’t going to win anyway.

What are some of your favorite lyrics with meaning? Share them in the comments and let’s chat about them. 🙂 Til next time, I leave you with another favorite from Kelly….

