Hi, everyone! It’s been a crazy month for me, which is why my posting is a bit sporadic. I am so grateful for all the work that has been keeping me busy on fiverr, but I miss getting to post more often. I’m currently working on getting myself back on track and getting a routine that works with my night owl tenancies. LOL. Anyway, today I am popping in to share the first of three posts from a good author friend of mine who has a new release coming out. She has been so supportive and fun to chat with, so I’m excited to share this guest post she wrote for you guys. 🙂 Check back tomorrow when I share the cover and synopsis for her new book for release day! I will also be sharing a playlist on the 30th, so check back to see what tunes fueled writing her first book. And now… take it away, Angela… –Jamie

Author PictureBefore I really discovered books and writing there was music. Beautiful music. The kind, that if you closed your eyes, could transport you anywhere your heart desired.

Music has always been a part of my life, no matter what I was doing. Music has always had a way of soothing my soul, my inner demons. Without music, I would be lost, lost in a world that forgot about the lonely little child I once was and sometimes still am to this day.

Everyone has demons. Yet, we all fight them in different ways. Music did just that for me. Billy Joel, Prince, Meatloaf, Chicago, Toni Braxton, Paula Abdul, Janet Jackson, Madonna, U2, Bruce Springsteen, Phil Collins, Guns-n-Roses, Bon Jovi, R.E.M, Motley Crue, Tina Turner, Gordon Lightfoot, and Ozzy. There were more, but I’m sure you get my point.

I listened to them all while write or reading. I could put away a Stephen King Novel in under 12 hours, my first, when I was nine, was Carrie. Music cleared my mind allowing me to think clearly, to rationalize the word in which I lived. Life, like others, was not kind to me, I will not bore you with details. Music and my writing kept me sane in a world that had gone mad.

Flash forward 2014:

Last week I discovered that a favorite actor of mine made a CD, Billy Burke. You know Billy, right? Twilight Saga, Drive Angry, and Red Riding hood, to name a few. It is titled,’Removed’. Thanks to him I was able to edit two books in one night, both 40,000+ words. My favorite of his would be ‘Seeing Angels’. If you haven’t heard it, you should!

The point of all this is, if it hadn’t been for music I wouldn’t be here today and I wouldn’t be bring you the first book in my Trilogy titled, We Are Not Alone Book 1, which will be released April 29, 2014.

But, it wouldn’t be fair for me to say that music is the only reason I am still here. My beautiful family played a huge part in it. They have helped me to see that my past does not define me, what I do about my past does. It is I who has to look deep within to bring out the person I truly am. Without them, I may never have figured that out.

Thank you for taking the time to read my mad rantings. I truly hope you enjoy reading my books and I, too, can make an impact on your lives.

