Tags

, , , , ,

Four SistersFour Sisters by Regine Allison Claire

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

DISCLAIMER: Yes, I got a free copy of this book to review it. No, this does not in any way, shape, or form affect my thoughts.

I am not going to lie, I have wanted to read this book from the second I saw the cover. The image was so haunting, I could just imagine what the story would be like. The synopsis sealed the deal. Once I finally got some time to read, I dove right in.

The story follows a young man who is drawn into a world he never could’ve dreamed of after deciding to explore one day. He comes across a mysterious group of sisters who are involved in a feud with four more girls and it’s up to him to try and bring peace to these warring factions.

All I can say is, this one lived up to the promise it showed. I found myself anxious to see how it turned out and a bit creeped out by some of the scenes. The author has created a mysterious world with some great characters in it. I particularly loved Fallow’s attitude and his reactions as the story wound down and he came closer to figuring out the mystery.

I’d recommend this one for people who love a little mystery mixed with some supernatural elements. As it’s a short novella, this is also a great one for when you don’t have a lot of time, but still would like to get lost in a story.

View all my reviews

