Tags

, , , , , ,

Pulled Within (Bar Harbor, #2)Pulled Within by Marni Mann

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

NOTE:I was given a free copy of this book with no expectation of a favorable review.
WARNING: This book is not for readers under 18.

Let me just start by saying this: I love Marni Mann’s work. She has a lyrical and emotional writing style that really speaks to me as a music fan. This book was no exception. The second in her Bar Harbor series, it focuses on a young girl who is dealing with a painful secret from her past.

Along the way, she comes face to face with another painful reminder of the past while also dealing with a friend’s addiction, a recent break up, and the need for new job/home. Through it all, the protagonist (Rae), displays a combination of weakness and strength that makes you want her to succeed.

I can’t say too much more without spoiling the story, but I really enjoyed a twist Mann through in just when I thought I had a certain story thread figured out. I’ll be looking forward to seeing what’s next in this series. I recommend this book for fans of dark fiction and erotic literature.

View all my reviews

