I thought I would do two things to kick off 2015. First, I’d like to share a spoof I wrote during #AStoryAWeek. It’s based on the Kelly Clarkson song “Wrapped in Red”:

 

Another year is ending,
People gather ’round.
Lists are being written, alcohol all around.
From afar we watch the ball in Times Square fall.
And every year another realization hits us all….

Always planning, never doing
But this New Year, I’m going to do it all.
This New Year, I’m gonna reach those goals.
So I join the gym, and ditch the junk, then get up on the scale.
But every night, I realize that I didn’t do what I said.
I slipped again.

Week One was a successs.
So-so was Week Two.
By mid-year, I’d forgotten all I planned to do.
And so I’ve come to realize a very simple truth.
This resolution stuff is for fools.

But this New Year, I was gonna do it all.
This New Year, I was gonna reach those goals.
So I joined the gym, and ditched the junk, then got up on the scale.
But every night, I realize that I didn’t do what I said.
I slipped again.

I never reach them, but I still make them
So this New Year, I’m going to do it all.
This New Year, I’m gonna reach those goals.
So I join the gym, and ditch the junk, then get up on the scale.
But every night, I realize that I didn’t do what I said.
I slipped again.

Hope you all enjoyed. 🙂 So, I wrapped up my 2014 in the latest edition of “White’s Wyrd World“, so I won’t go into that here except to add that I officially finished #AStoryAWeek around 10:40 last night. So YAY for reaching that goal. With all that said, what I am planning for 2015? Check it out:

  • Get “Musings Of a Pet Servant” done and released this year.
  • Finish my other two WIPS pending.
  • Write and submit two pieces to my publisher.
  • Win Camp NaNo (both of them!)
  • Win NaNoWriMo
  • Step up my promotion
  • Keep blogging
  • Read at least 12 books this year (You know I am so going to do more than that!)
  • Write at least 12 short stories/flash
  • Journal
  • Meditate daily

I’m so excited to get going!! I hope you all are as well. What are your goals for 2015? Are you happy with how 2014 played out? Comment and let’s chat about it. See ya next time!!

